IRKRS Seminars

A link to the past is your bridge to the future: Koryu Uchinadi’s unique system of application practices is a pathway between kata and kumite. Learned correctly, it can enhance the depth and value of any dojo curriculum without adversely affecting its cosmetic appearance or taking anything away from its cultural heritage. KU can also be learned/imparted as a provocative alternative to conventional methods of physical fitness and stress management. Learning how to respond dispassionately to unwarranted aggression requires self-empowerment. Such training promotes an inner-calm and, where conflict exists, helps restore a natural balance to personal and professional relationships.

————————

Kata Application-based Seminars, Workshops, Study-Group gatherings and other recommended training opportunities around the world with recognised leading authorities of KU
KU Seminars

KU is a pathway bridging the gap between kata and kumite, which serves to strengthen the delivery system of any traditional Japanese/Okinawan Karate style without adversely affecting its cosmetic appearance or taking anything away from its cultural heritage.

2017 KU Seminar Itinerary

7/8 Jan 2017 ~ University of Calgary with Renshi Cody Stewart c/o Bunbukan/Alan Colter sensei.alan@bunbukan.ca

15 Jan 2017 Cesena, Italy: KU Italy Study Group with renshi Marco Forti c/o Koryukan Cesena marco@marcoforti.net

21 Jan 2017 ~  Colchester, UK with  Andrzej Kazmierczak c/o Russell Hawkes & Robert Jankowski robertjankowski@o2.pl

21 January 2017– Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

29 Jan 2017 Malavicina di Roverbella, Italy: KU Winter Seminar with renshi Marco Forti c/o Koryukan Mantova koryukanmantova@gmail.com

28/29 Jan 2017 Helsinki, Finland with Kyoshi Olaf Krey c/o Ante Brännbacka info@koryukan.fi
 
18 February 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl
 
25/26 Feb 2017 ~ Milltown/Galway, Ireland with Jim Sindt c/o Stephen Kelly stephen@ballinamartialarts.com
 
25/26 Feb 2017 ~ Fritzlar, Germany YR Kobudo Rivo Rasolofosson c/o Achim Engewald vorstand@karate-fritzlar.de
 
05 Mar 2017 Cavriago, Italy: Chokyu-gata & CG Futari geiko with renshi Marco Forti c/o Koryukan Reggio Emilia marcopec70@libero.it
———–
12 Mar 2017 Cesena, Italy: KU Italy Study Group with renshi Marco Forti c/o Koryukan Cesena marco@marcoforti.net
———–

18 March 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

28 Mar/2 Apr 2017 – Brisbane Koryukan, Oceania KU Gasshuku c/o paulandkim175@optusnet.com.au 

09 Apr 2017 Cesena, Italy: KU Italy Study Group with renshi Marco Forti c/o Koryukan Cesena marco@marcoforti.net

22 April 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

07 May 2017 Sesto S.Giovanni, Italy: Koryu Uchinadi Nyumon with renshi Marco Forti c/o Koryukan Milano info@kenshinkan.club

13 May 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

20/21 May 2017 Helsinki, Finland with Hanshi Patrick McCarthy c/o Ante Brännbacka info@koryukan.fi

24-27 May 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan European Gasshuku 2017, Hanshi McCarthy c/o bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

28 May 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan International Seminar Koryu Uchinadi with Hanshi McCarthy c/o bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

24 June 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

26 August 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

23 September 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

21 October 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

18 November 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

16 December 2017 – Veldhoven/Netherlands Koryukan KU studygroup 10:00-12:00. Sensei Huub Meier/Sensei Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl

Hanshi McCarthy’s 2017 European Schedule
20/21 May 2017 Helsinki, Finland with Patrick McCarthy c/o Ante Brannbacka antebrannbacka@hotmail.com
24/28 May 2017 Veldhoven, The Netherlands ~ EU Gasshuku c/o Bert Mollen bert.mollen@koryu-uchinadi.nl
30/31 May 2017 Newton Abbott, Devon, England c/o John Burke keikokarate@aol.com  
1 June 2017 London c/o Joost Frehe joostfrehe@gmail.com
3/4 June 2017 Edinburgh Scotland c/o Alan Borthwick alanborthwick25@hotmail.com
7/8 June Galway, Ireland c/o Damien Walker damienwalker@yahoo.co.uk
10/11 June 2017 Dresden, Germany c/o Hendrik Felber ursuspellitus@gmx.de
12/13 June 2017 Prague c/o David Kraus kraus.d1991@gmail.com
17/18 June 2017 Cesena, Italy c/o Marco Forte marco@marcoforti.net
24/25 June 2016 ~ Strasbourg, France c/o Serge Heckle s.heckel@gsa-avocats.com
———–
 
Hanshi McCarthy’s 2017 North American Schedule
17-20 Aug 2017 ~ Toronto Gasshuku c/o Renshi Mike Coombes hatsuunjindomartials@gmail.com
TBA 2017 ~ Denver  c/o David Gould dgould26@hotmail.com
TBA 2017 ~ Ottawa c/o John Leroux johnleroux1@icloud.com
TBA 2017 ~ Montreal c/o François Guérard francoisguerard2@gmail.com
TBA 2017 ~ Quebec City c/o Dojo Pierre Marceau lafortune.jeff@gmail.com
TBA 2017 ~ Fredericton NB c/o Geoff MacDonald kimudo@gmail.com
TBA 2017 ~ Calgary AB c/o Alan Colter c/o sensei.alan@bunbukan.ca
TBA 2017 ~ Vancouver with Frank Clayton frankclayton@telus.net


————-

Deep roots strengthen the foundation of this art and yet wings provide the means to continue forth on the journey of discovery. Practicing Karate links us inconspicuously to its past; through discipline and sacrifice we discover our inner-self; by training together we forge important bonds of friendship and by living the art we honor its heritage…

If you’re hosting/teaching a sanctioned KU-related seminar and it’s not listed here please contact me c/o patrick_mccarthy@mac.com to have it listed immediately